Turning thirty

So the kids created paintings and I did of course a card and a cake for husband. I used my his favorite colors in the card and I decided to make the American classic, the Red Velvet cake for him.

Note: I have never made the cake before so please be gentle with me. I also had a food color brand that was not strong enough and the red color wasn’t as vibrant as it should have been. I also had guests over and I decided to serve it before photographing it so the cake is already half gone in the picture I took.

But I’m happy with all the outcomes!

Turning thirty cardTurning thirty cardTurning thirty cardRed velvet cake

-Alina

This entry was posted in Cards, Food and recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turning thirty

  1. Pingback: 4th Birthday party | Alina

Leave a Reply

