Dynamic duos – my choice

I returned home for a couple of days from the cabin. I was so missing my craft room and was really glad to get some cards done while I was there.

I decided to take part in the Dynamic Duos #59. These were the challenge colors:

I decided to use the lovely combination, Grey and Pink. Don’t they just go so well together! I had also bought some gorgeous lace which I layered on the side. The stamp I used was the MFT – Chalkboard greetings (love love the stamp set). I stamped the greeting on watercolor paper with Memento Ink’s London Fog on purpose. I wanted the end result to be a bit blotchy and not smooth. Somehow felt like it fit with the lace.

CardCard

– Alina

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dynamic duos – my choice

  1. Your card is so pretty Alina. Love the little negative heart die cut and all of that lace!
    I’m so glad you joined us at Dynamic Duos this week 🙂

  2. janetzeppa says:

    How pretty to add all that lace and stamping on the watercolour paper is a great idea!
    Thanks for joining us at Dynamic Duos this week!

Leave a Reply

