New take on an old one

I made this necklace sometime ago where I used this wonderfully dyed leather and extra large metal beads (that weigh quite a lot) that I had found in a small jewelry shop in Barcelona.

A customer fell in love with this piece but unfortunately I could not sell this piece nor could I find similar beads anywhere. So a duplicate was impossible to create and I had to reinvent this piece again. So how did it turn out? Pretty good. Making one for myself soon also.

Metal beads and leather necklace Metal beads and leather necklace Metal beads and leather necklace Metal beads and leather necklace Metal beads and leather necklaceThis necklace turned out to be brighter and maybe a bit more useful for parties. The other one is clearly more an everyday piece.

-Alina

This entry was posted in Jewelry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New take on an old one

  1. Helena says:

    Ihana! Haluaa!!

Leave a Reply

