Remember with treats

Sorry for the 5 day  silence. I held my daughter’s birthday on Sunday and since then it’s been a minute timetable wrapping presents and delivering some little Christmas treats. These treats are small but important at least to me. I really do want to remember those who have brought joy and help to my life in some way. Giving is really the greatest joy in Christmas I believe! So a little bag of joy was in order.

Christmas treat packaging

I bought some great little red and white striped paper bags from Ebay which I filled with home baked Christmas cookies. On the outside I cut out some banners and made a star from clay. Just a little bit of ribbon and I was done.

Making clay starsMaking clay starsMaking clay stars


Stamping on clay stars

The clay heart I just cut out with a cookie cutter and made the little hole with a straw. The Merry Christmas sentiment I stamped on the star with StazOn (every crafter should have this in their cupboards).

clay star

So let’s peek into the bags then. I did make Christmas cookies with this adorable cookie cutter which I actually bought last summer. The thing that I love about it is that it cuts out this very small little heart at the same time. The most cutest cookie size I’ve ever seen.

Making Christmas cookies

But I did use the actual big cookies for the treat bags. I put a string on them and made eatable Christmas tree decorations.

Christmas cookie decorationsUntitled-2

A peek inside the Christmas treat bag

I put these little decorations in the bag and that was it. A great treat to give since I think most of us have so many things already that giving something that you can enjoy and at the end of the holiday eat makes it a perfect.

Christmas treat bags

Off to wrap the presents then. Phew!

– Alina

This entry was posted in DIY/ Crafts, Food and recipes, Tutorial, Wrap it! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Remember with treats

  1. Kitty says:

    Was very tasty!

  2. Pingback: Treats for the teachers | Alina

Leave a Reply

